Extra Market Research

January 14, 2010 at 10:29 am (Uncategorized)

Once I had nearly finished editing, I realised that I still had to decide on a title for my film. I had had no ideas when whilst I was still planning my Opening Sequence, so thought I’d leave it until the end. However, I was approaching y last shot, which was the title shot. I spent some time thinking of possible titles for my Opening Sequence, and then asked people from my target audience what they thought would be the best title for a film about the lives of 5 university students. I wanted there to be a connection with the fact that the characters are at University, and therefore make a connection between education and the fact they earn life lessons over the course of the film. There was a choice of three titles

  • Student Life
  • Education
  • Learning Life

Education turned out to be the most popular choice, with 12 people choosing it as their favourite. Student Life was the next most popular with 5 votes, and Learning Life was the least popular with only 3 votes. My Social Realism film is therefore now called Education!

Leave a Reply

